Last updated March 19, 1999

San Francisco

Saturday, March 7 and Sunday, March 8, 1998

  Transcript of Nick's Saturday talk

  Saturday photos of Nick by Dail

  San Francisco Gate photo of Nick

  Transcript of Nick's Sunday talk

  A description and some photos from the SF Expo.

  Another site with descriptions and photos.

Los Angeles

Saturday, March 14 and Sunday, March 15, 1998

(Nick was supposed to be here but cancelled. However, the X-FILES writers - Frank Spotnitz, John Shiban, and Vince Gilligan - were there, and had some interesting things to say about Nick and Krycek.)

  Transcript of the Saturday writers' talk

  Tidbits from the Sunday writer's talk.


Saturday, March 21 and Sunday, March 22, 1998

  Nick's Saturday talk - Nicci's description

  Nick's Saturday talk - B. Ruef's description

  Nick Lea photos - B. Ruef's site


Saturday, March 28 and Sunday, March 29, 1998

  Photo and brief description of Nick's Saturday appearance.

  Overview of Atlanta Expo, both Saturday and Sunday, with a photo of Nick and brief description of his antics.

  Photos and a description of Nick's Saturday and Sunday appearances.

Vancouver - The Cure Is Out There

Monday, April 20, 1998

(This was a charitable fundraiser for the Canadian Cancer Society. It was arranged at least partly as "consolation" event for Vancouver, since there are no Canadian Expos.)

  A description of Nick's appearance.

  The Vancouver Province article covering the event.

  Photos from the Cancer Benefit, including lots of Nick!

  Amber's account of meeting Nick Lea and Chris Owens, with some nice photos - including some taken by Nick.

  Two press photos of Nick.  

Vancouver - GM Place

Tuesday, April 21, 1998

(The filming of opening scene of THE X-FILES season finale, which used ten thousand fans as extras. Nick was there - to help entertain the crowd, not to film!)

  A description of the event, including some cute comments about Nick.

  Digital photos, including a couple of Nick.

  Photos by Trollkind.


Saturday, May 2 and Sunday, May 3, 1998

  Highlights from Nick's Saturday and Sunday talks.

  The Couch King's description of the Sunday Expo.

New York

Saturday, May 9 and Sunday, May 10, 1998

  Transcript of Nick's Saturday talk.

  Photos from Saturday.

  Transcript of Nick's Sunday talk.

  Leigh's Sunday pics.

  Sunday photos by Alicia.

  Description and photos from both Saturday and Sunday.

  Markus' Saturday pics.

Washington, D.C.

Saturday, May 30 and Sunday, May 31, 1998

  J.A. Hitchcock's interview with Nick at the DC Expo.

X-FILES - The Movie Premiere

Thursday, June 11, 1998

  E!'s interview with Nick Lea (and Laurie Holden) at the movie premiere.

  Bev's account of attending the premiere and the party afterwards

  Emile's account of waiting outside the theater as Nick and others arrived

  A Picture from OCNow

  Becca's Premiere Page (gorgeous photos!)

  Wanda's XF Premiere Pics

  Check the official Expo page for more Expo pictures.

  Found a site with more Expo transcripts, photos, or descriptions? E-mail me!

Return to Main